Full-Range Compact L-Acoustic K3 Line Source System

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

L-Acoustics rounds out its industry-leading K Series, with the introduction of K3, the manufacturer’s smallest full-range enclosure, designed to deliver big sound for mid-size events with audiences ranging from 1,000 to 10,000. K3 provides full-range bandwidth without needing a flown companion subwoofer, and its highly efficient design reduces amplification needs. These features make K3 faster and simpler, as well as more sustainable and economical to deploy.

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

“K3 is ready for the events of today and tomorrow,” shares L-Acoustics Executive Director of Application Design Florent Bernard. “Our design team created a dual-12-inch-based system with the form factor and price of a 10-inch design, without the inherent performance compromises of 10-inch loudspeakers. K3 offers long-throw, full-range performance in a compact, accessible package, tailor-made for small to mid-capacity events, and venues that are the mainstay of most sound providers. It is a ‘no compromises’ tool, perfectly adapted to the current event landscape and, when paired with K1 & K2, is quickly and powerfully scalable for large-capacity events.”

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

Providing the full-range L-Acoustics contour from an enclosure that is 33% smaller than K2 and weighing only 43 kg (95 lbs), K3 is ideal for applications that require plenty of power and bandwidth from a small form factor, including mid-size tours, festivals, corporate events, religious services, and other productions. Dimensioned to keep sightlines clear, K3 integrates easily into venues with space restrictions.

The new two-way active WST enclosure possesses all of the hallmarks that have made K Series the reference in line array technology, including optimized mechanical design for reduced weight, laminar vents for powerful and linear low frequency response, and time-tested effortless rigging. K3 also features L-Acoustics Panflex™ technology, which provides sound designers with quick access to a choice of four horizontal directivity patterns: 70° or 110° symmetrical or 90° asymmetrical on either side. With Panflex and inter-element angles ranging from 0° to 10°, K3 line source coverage can be precisely tailored to fit any audience geometry.

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

Equipped with the L-Acoustics signature DOSC waveguide for long-throw capability (>35 m/100 ft), K3 boasts an exceptional bandwidth of 42 Hz to 20 kHz (-10 dB, 70° directivity) and maximum SPL of 143 dB. Without needing a dedicated subwoofer, K3 can be used as the main system for vocal and music reinforcement in most applications, or as a complement to K1 or K2 as outfills or delays. When deployed with KS28 subwoofers, K3 excels as a compact main system for sonically demanding live events.

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

The product’s power-efficient system design meets today’s requirement for more sustainable deployment and reduced truck space. One LA12X amplified controller can power up to six K3, meaning that a single LA-RAK AVB unit can drive up to 18 K3.

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

With the first K3 production units already shipping to customers, L-Acoustics will deliver K3i, a fixed install version, in 2021. K3i will be superbly suited for an even broader range of applications using a distributed approach.

SPECIFICATIONS:

  • Description: 2-way active WST enclosure, amplified by LA4X/LA8/LA12X
  • Usable bandwidth (-10 dB): 42 Hz - 20 kHz ([K3_70])
  • Maximum SPL: 143 dB ([K3_70])
  • Vertical directivity: depending on number of elements and array curvature
  • Horizontal directivity: 70°/110° symmetric or 90° asymmetric
  • LF: 2 × 12’’ neodymium cone driver
  • HF: 1 × 4’’ diaphragm neodymium compression driver
  • Nominal impedance LF/HF: 8 Ω/8 Ω
  • Connectors: 2 × 4-point speakON
  • Rigging: 4-point captive rigging system
  • Handling: 2 large side handles
  • Inter-enclosure angles [deg]: 0.25, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7.5, 10
  • Weight (net): 43 kg/94.7 lb
  • Cabinet: Premium grade Baltic birch plywood
  • Side panels: Die cast aluminum
  • Front: Coated steel grill Acoustically neutral 3D fabric
  • Rigging components: High grade steel with anti-corrosion coating
  • Finish: Dark grey brown Pantone 426 C
  • Protection rating: IP55

For more information on the new L-Acoustics K3, visit: https://www.l-acoustics.com/en/product/k3/.

L-Acoustics K3 официально представлен!

Компания L-Acoustics дополняет серию K, выпуском младшей модели широкополосного кабинета линейного массива K3, предназначенного для площадок и мероприятий с аудиторией от 1000 до 10000 человек. K3 обеспечивает воспроизведение широкого спектра частот без необходимости использования сабвуфера, а высокоэффективная конструкция снижает потребность в количестве усилителей. Эти параметры позволяют создавать качественные системы с наименьшими финансовыми затратами и большей скоростью монтажа.

“K3 решает как текущие задачи, так и задачи будущего” отмечает исполнительный директор L-Acoustics Флоран Бернар. Наша команда разработчиков создала систему с двойной 12-дюймовой архитектурой в форм-факторе и по цене 10-дюймовых, при этом без присущих 10-дюймовым громкоговорителям компромиссов в производительности. Широкополосные кабинеты K3 в компактном и доступном корпусе, специально разработаны для мероприятий с небольшой и средней вместимостью, которые для большинства фактически являются основными. Эта “бескомпромиссная” система так же с легкостью решает задачи больших мероприятий в качестве дополнения к старшим системам K1 и K2

Воспроизводя полный спектр частот новый K3 при весе всего 43 кг., что на 33% меньше старшего брата K2, идеально подходит для мероприятий где необходим мощный качественный звук, включая уличные фестивали, концерты, корпоративные мероприятия и т.д. Благодаря своему небольшому размеру K3 идеален для инсталляций в условиях ограниченного пространства.

Новый двухполосный кабинет с технологией WST обладает теми же отличительными особенностями, которые сделали серию K референсной среди линейных массивов, включая улучшеный механический дизайн снижающий массу, ламинарные порты для мощного и линейного воспроизведения низких частот и проверенные временем удобные системы риггинга. K3 так же оснащен технологией L-Acoustics Panflex™, с возможностью быстрой смены угла горизонтального раскрытия: 70°/110° симметричный, или 90° ассиметричный. Благодаря технологии Panflex и изменяемым вертикальным углам в диапазоне от 0° до 10°, линейный массив K3 позволит получить максимальное звуковое покрытие даже в геометрически-сложных залах.

Оснащенный фименным волноводом L-Acoustics DOSC для работы на дальние дистанции (более 35м), K3 может похвастаться исключительной полосой воспроизводимых частот от 42 Гц до 20 кГц (-10 дБ, 70 °) и максимальным уровнем звукового давления 143 дБ. Без необходимости использования дополнительных сабвуфферов, в большинстве задач K3 может быть использован как основная система без необходимости использования сабвуферов, а так же как дополнение к системам K1 и K2, в качестве аутфилов, или линий задержки. В сочетании с сабвуферами KS28, K3 может быть использован как компактная основная система для требовательных к звуку живых выступлений.

Система создавалась с учетом современных тенденций в энергоэффективности и экономии места при перевозке. К одному усилителю LA12X может бть подключено до шести кабинетов K3, что эквивалентно использованию 18 кабинетов K3 с одним LA-RAK AVB.

Первая поставка K3 уже готова к отгрузке, инсталяционная версия K3i будет доступна в 2021 году. K3i даст еще больше возможностей для решения задач в инсталяциях.

Технические параметры:

  • Описание: 2-х полосный элемент линейного массива WST, усилители LA4X/LA8/LA12X
  • Диапазон частот: (-10 dB) 42 Hz – 20 kHz ([K3_70])
  • Максимальный SPL: 143 Дб ([K3_70])
  • Вертикальный угол раскрытия системы: зависит от количества кабинетов и конфигурации
  • Горизонтальный угол раскрытия: Изменяемый 70°/110° симметричный или 90° ассиметричный
  • НЧ секция: 2 × 12’’ громкоговоритель
  • ВЧ секция: 1 × 4’’ (диафрагма) компрессионный драйвер
  • Номинальный импеданс НЧ/ВЧ: 8 Ω/8 Ω
  • Подключение: 2 × 4-полюсный speakON
  • Система крепления: 4-точечная
  • 2 удобные ручки для переноски
  • Междукабинетные углы (град.): 0.25, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7.5, 10
  • Вес (нетто): 43 кг
  • Материал кабинета: многослойная фанера из Балтийская березы
  • Боковые панели: алюминий высокого давления
  • Передняя панель: Стальная решетка, покрытая акустически прозрачной тканью
  • Элементы крепления: высококачественная сталь с антикоррозийным покрытием
  • Цвет: Серо-коричневый Pantone 426 C
  • Степень защиты: IP55

Для более подробной информации о новом L-Acoustics K3: https://www.l-acoustics.com/en/product/k3/.

RU
EN RU